

TIF Executive Committee

Stewart Walker Chair, Board of Trustees

John Trinder
Operations Officer

Marguerite Madden Finance Officer



The Executive Committee of The ISPRS Foundation (TIF) is very pleased to announce the

IGI Africa Ambassador Award 2018

IGI - Integrated Geospatial Innovations, Kreuztal, Germany is an innovative German vendor of photogrammetric hardware, software and workflows. IGI is very pleased to continue to offer its **IGI Ambassador Award** via The ISPRS Foundation (TIF) to young scientists in photogrammetry and laser scanning from regionally under-represented African countries in the geospatial sciences and technology fields. The award allows for visits at IGI's Central Office, Kreuztal, Germany, and active participation at ISPRS Workshops, Conferences, and Symposia.

It is expected that the recipients will prepare comprehensive reports about all visits funded by this award for publication in IGI and ISPRS/TIF Websites and Newsletters. Furthermore, they will become an IGI ambassador for all IGI products and workflows.

Applications should include the following information:

- 1. CV comprising education and experience
- 2. Evidence from their employer that they are working in the field of photogrammetry or closely related areas
- 3. A statement of why the recipient would benefit from participating in this program
- 4. A statement that they would be available for approximately 2 weeks in 2018 to undertake this travel to IGI and other venues in Germany

Deadline for applications to the TIF Operations Officer (<u>i.trinder@unsw.edu.au</u>): 1 February 2018

Bylaws: The award is funded by a donation of €2,500 from IGI. As it is focused on supporting applicants from regionally under-represented African countries in the geospatial sciences and technology fields, it is a restricted grant of TIF. It is the intention of the donor to support 1-2 young researchers per year. Deadlines for applications are 1 February 2018. Eligible candidates are chosen by the TIF IGI Grants Evaluation Committee, currently represented by Stewart Walker, John Trinder and Philipp Grimm.