The ISPRS Foundation

"sustaining the future of the photogrammetry, remote sensing and spatial information sciences community"



www.isprs.org/foundation/

March 2016

The ISPRS Foundation is very pleased to announce for the first time the

White Elephants Restricted "Kennert Torlegård" Travel Grant Fund

A White Elephants Restricted "Kennert Torlegård" Travel Grant Fund has been established in The ISPRS Foundation to support young people to attend ISPRS events and especially the quadrennial ISPRS Congresses. This restricted grant category will be funded by senior members of ISPRS who are members of the White Elephants group, and who wish to demonstrate their continued commitment to the aims and goals of ISPRS. It is named after the past Prof. Dr. Kennert Torlegård, a great Swedish Photogrammetrist and ISPRS President 1988-1992.

By supporting young outstanding scientists worldwide to attend ISPRS international scientific events, the White Elephants Restricted "Kennert Torlegård" Travel Grants Fund will demonstrate the commitment of the White Elephants to the future of ISPRS. The support for these young people will encourage and equip them to take over the leadership of ISPRS in the future. Members of the White Elephants will donate generously to the *White Elephants Restricted "Kennert Torlegård" Travel Grant Fund* to enable The ISPRS Foundation to support as many young people as possible to attend the ISPRS Congress in Prague in July 2016, as well as future ISPRS events.

For applications and deadlines to participate in the ISPRS Congress Prague please visit the TIF websites:www.isprs.org/foundation

The Executive Committee of The ISPRS Foundation
Dieter Fritsch, Chair
Marguerite Madden, Treasurer
John Trinder, Operations Officer

TRUSTEES

Professor Dr Dieter Fritsch (Chair) Stuttgart University, Germany
Prof Emeritus John C. Trinder (Operations Officer), University of New South Wales, Australia
Prof. Marguerite Madden (Finance Officer), University of Georgia, USA
Prof. Chen Jun National Geomatics Centre of China, China
Prof. Jon Mills, Newcastle University, UK
Dr. Juergen Dold President, Hexagon Geosystems, Switzerland,
Prof. Datuk Dr. Mazlan Othman United Nations Office at Vienna, AUSTRIA
Mr Lewis Graham, President/CTO, GeoCue Group, USA
Prof. Deren Li, Wuhan University, CHINA
Dr. Mario Hernandez, UNESCO, SWITZERLAND
Lawrie Jordan, Director of Imagery for Esri, USA