## **Table of Contents**

Welcome to the XXI ISPRS Congress	1
Introduction by the Congress Director, Chen Jun	2
ISPRS 2004 - 2008	4
The ISPRS Council	
Technical Commission Presidents	
Financial Commission	
Editors of ISPRS Publications	
Technical Commissions (TC) and Working Groups (WG)	10
ISPRS 2008 - 2012	
The ISPRS Council	
Technical Commission Presidents	
Editors of ISPRS Publications	
Financial Commission	
Regional Representatives	
Honorary Members	
Ordinary Members	
Associate Members	
Sustaining Members	
Regional Members	
Opening Ceremony	84
Programme of the Opening Ceremony	
Welcome Address by Mr. Lu Xinshe, Vice Minister, Ministry of Land and Resources; Director Gene	eral,
State Bureau of Surveying and Mapping of China	
Opening Speech by Prof. Ian Dowman, President of ISPRS	
General Assemblies	
Ordinary Member Delegates and Advisers to ISPRS General Assembly	
Non-Voting Delegates and Advisers to ISPRS General Assembly	
Agenda of ISPRS General Assemblies	
Decisions of the General Assembly	
, Minutes of ISPRS General Assemblies	
Report of ISPRS President Ian Dowman to the General Assembly for 2004 - 2008	
Report of ISPRS Treasurer Stanley Morain to the General Assembly for 2004 - 2008	
Report of ISPRS Journal Editor-In-Chief George Vosselman to the General Assembly	
for 2004-2008	115
Report of ISPRS Secretary General Orhan Altan to the General Assembly for 2004 - 2008	
Report on Inter-Organizational Relations, Ian Dowman	
Report of ISPRS Highlights Editor-In-Chief Orhan Altan to the General Assembly for 2004 - 2008	
Report of ISPRS Webmaster Fabio Remondino to the General Assembly for 2004 - 2008	
Report of ISPRS Book Series Editor Paul Aplin to the General Assembly for 2004 - 2008	

Report of International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC) to the General Assembly
by Armin Gruen, ISAC Chairman 14
Report of International Committee for Architectural Photogrammetry (CIPA) to the General Assembly by Cliff Ogleby, CIPA Chairman 14
Report of ISPRS Ad-hoc Group on Standards to the General Assembly for 2004 - 2008,
by Wolfgang Kresse 14
Report of ISPRS Financial Commission Chair Petros Patias to the General Assembly
for 2004-2008 15
Scientific Programme 153
Overall Programme 15
Tutorials and Workshops 15
Reports of Technical Commission Presidents on XXI ISPRS Congress 16
Youth Forum 17
Congress Daily 170
ISPRS Awards
ISPRS Awards 2008 18
ISPRS Honorary Member 18
The Brock Gold Medal 18
The Otto von Gruber Award 18
The U.V. Helava Award 18
The Wang Zhizhuo Award 18 The Gino Cassinis Award 18
The Eduard Dolezal Award 18
The Schwidefsky Medal 18
The Willem Schermerhorn Award 18
The Samuel Gamble Award 18
President's Citations 18
ISPRS Award Winners 1956 - 2008 18
ISPRS Congress Beijing Awards 18
The ISPRS Foundation 190
Exhibition 193
Exhibitors' Showcases 19
Exhibitors 19
Technical Visits 20
Social Programme 20
Congress Social Programme 20
Optional Tours 20
Closing Ceremony 202
Programme of the Closing Ceremony 20
Report of Congress Director Chen Jun 20
Address of Outgoing President Ian Dowman 21
Address of Incoming President Orhan Altan 21

Address of Incoming Congress Director Cliff Ogleby	
Resolutions	
Beijing Declaration	
Approved Resolutions of the XXI ISPRS Congress 2008	217
List of Participants	
ISPRS Congress Organizing Committee	247
History & ISPRS Permanent Committees	249
The International Archives of the Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing and	
Spatial Information Sciences (IAPRSIS)	250
Chronology of ISPRS	254
The International Policy Advisory Committee (IPAC)	
The International Science Advisory Committee (ISAC)	259
The International Committee on Remote Sensing of Environment (ICORSE)	
The International Committee for Architectural Photogrammetry (CIPA)	
Legislative Documents	262
Statutes	
Bylaws	
ISPRS Awards Policy	
ISPRS Awards Nomination Deadlines	
ISPRS Awards Nomination Committee	
The Brock Gold Medal Award	
The Otto Von Gruber Award	
The U.V. Helava Award	
The Giuseppe Inghilleri Award	
The Eduard Dolezal Award	285
The Schwidefsky Medal	200
The Schermerhorn Award	
The Samuel Gamble Award	200
The Wang Zhizhuo Award	288
The Karl Kraus Medal	
Guidelines-Candidates for Members of the Council	
Guidelines-Members Planning to Host an ISPRS Congress	
Guidelines for Hosting a Technical Commission	
Guidelines for Conducting a Working Group	
Terms of Reference for Sustaining Members	
Obituaries	200
Georges Masson d'Autume (1916 - 2006)	
Madeleine Godefroy (- 2006)	
Robin Letellier (1944 - 2007)	
Chor-Pang (C.P.) Lo (1939 - 2007)	
Y.C. Lee (1948 - 2004)	
Karl Kraus (1939 - 2005)	
Alden Partridge Colvocoresses (1918 - 2007)	