ISPRS

2012

CONGRESS GALA DINNER

CONGRESS GALA DINNER

Program of the Gala Dinner at the iconic Flemington Racecourse on August 31, 2012

Welcome Speech

Introduction of the Outgoing Technical Commission Presidents

Introduction of the Outgoing Council Members
Introduction of the Incoming Technical Commission
Presidents

Introduction of the Incoming Council Members

Dinner

Presentation of Awards

- Presentation of the Giuseppe Inghilleri Award
- Presentation of the Eduard Doležal Award
- Presentation of the Schwidefsky Medal
- Presentation of the Willem Schermerhorn Award
- Presentation of the Samuel Gamble Award
- Presentation of Wang Zhizhuo Award
- Presentation of Frederick J Doyle Award
- Presentation of Karl Kraus Medal

Appreciation of the Congress Sponsors Special Appreciation by the President Cultural Show

Live Music and Dance



Congress Director Cliff Ogleby opens the Ceremony



Very successful performance from Dr. Ida Jazayeri at the dinner



James Plasker and Mike Resnlow



Deren Li and his wife with China Taipei delegation



Martin Molenaar, George Vosselmann and Wolfgang Förstner



Armin Grün and Jan Dowman



Konrad Schindler with Uwe Sörgel



The successful Czech bidding team



The Melbourne Congress Team



Council 2008 - 2012



Outgoing President and TCPs 2008 – 2012



Christian Heipke receiving the Frederick J. Doyle Award



Schwidefsky Medal to George Vosselman



George Sithole receiving the Dolezal Award



The Giuseppe Inghilleri Award being received by a colleague on behalf of Yun Zhang



Karl Kraus Medal to George Vosselman and Hans-Gerd Maas



Cemal Özgür Kıvılcım receiving the Schermerhorn Award



Kohei Cho receiving the Samuel Gamble Award



George Vosselman receiving special recognition from the President Orhan Altan



Wenzhong Shi receiving the Wang Zhizuo Award



Markus Englich receiving special recognition from the President Orhan Altan



John Trinder receiving special recognition from the President Orhan Altan



After the ceremony and dinner delegates danced till midnight



TCPs 2012-2016



Council 2012 - 2016