home  Home      sitemap  Sitemap      search  Search    
 
December 15, 2018 
Grant Awardees 2014

ISPRS-TIF Support for Summer Schools 2014

11th Student Consortium - WG VI/5 Summer School, Wuhan, China

 

3000

19-28 May 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

12th  Student Consortium - WG VI/5 Summer School, Myanmar, Indonesia

($2995 dispersed in 2015)

0

1-5 November 2014

 

 

Travel Support for Sheryl Rose Cay Reyes to travel from the Philippines to attend the 11th Summer School in Wuhan, China as the ISPRS Student Consortium Representative

1105

 

 

Total International Workshop Support

$4105

 

ISPRS-TIF Travel Grants for Mid-Term Symposia 2014

First name

Surname

Email address

Country of residence

Amount
USD

Commission I

November 17-20, 2014 in Denver, USA

 

 

Rizwan

Ansari

rizwan@iitb.ac.in

India

2000

Ogunmola

James

kennybonzo@yahoo.com

Nigeria

360

Arnadi

Murtiyoso

arnadi.murtiyoso@insa-strasbourg.fr

France

1255

Jing

Tan

tanjing@whu.edu.cn

China

1000

 

 

 

Total

$ 4615

Commission II

October 6-8, 2014 in Toronto, Canada

 

 

Amina Abdelkadir

Mohammedshum

aminaabdelkadir@yahoo.com

Ethiopia

3000

Zhou

Xingang

xingang_zhou@connect.hku.hk

Hong Kong

850

Heather

McGrath

heather.mcgrath@unb.ca

Canada

300

 

 

 

Total

$ 4150

Commission III

September 5-7, 2014 in Zurich, Switzerland

 

 

Raghavendra

Bhalerao

raghavendra.bhalerao@gmail.com

India

1000

Hetti

Nalani

nalani@sab.ac.lk

Sri Lanka

1962

Xue

Wan

x.wan12@imperial.ac.uk

UK

741

 

 

Note: funds dispersed in CHF

Total

$ 3703

 

 

See Note (1) below concerning currency conversion.

Commission IV

May 14-16, 2014 in Suzhou, China

 

 

Ender

Tasdelen

e.tasdelen@mailbox.tu-berlin.de

Germany

1300

Natalia

Kozlova

natally.ko@gmail.com

Russia

1500

 

 

 

Total

$ 2800

Commission V

June 23-25, 2014 in Riva, Italy

 

 

Ana

Djuricic

anadjuricic88@gmail.com

Austria

250
184 EUR

Winhard

Tampubolon

winhard.tampubolon@unibw.de

Germany

250
184 EUR

SURABHI

Gupta

surabhi131190@gmail.com

India

750
552 EUR

Salil

Goel

goel.salilg@gmail.com

India

750
552 EUR

Jesse

Rafeiro

j.rafeiro@hotmail.com

Canada

750
552 EUR

Mostafa

Arastounia

marastou@ucalgary.ca

Note: He could not attend the Symposium due to visa issue, but TIF gave permission to send his Travel Award to reimburse airfare already purchased.

Canada

750

Georgina

Stavropoulou

ginanoelma@yahoo.gr

UK

600
442 EUR

 

 

Note: funds dispersed in Euros
2466 EUR = $3387.79
$3387.79 + $750 = $4137.79

Total

$ 4100
2466 EUR
$4137.79

 

 

 

 

 

Commission VI

May 19-21, 2014 in Wuhan, China

 

 

Justyna

Jeziorska

justyna.jeziorska@uni.wroc.pl

Poland

1485

Mohammad Muqeet

Khan

mmuqeetkhan84@gmail.com

 

560

Amin

Mobasheri

a.mobasheri@khi.ac.ir

Iran

1500

Rawal Darshana

Rameshchandra

rawalnet@cept.ac.in

India

500

Hissein

Yahidi

vahidi23800@alumni.itc.nl

Netherlands

1330

 

 

 

 

 

 

Total

$ 5375

Commission VII

September  29-October 2, 2014 in Istanbul, Turkey

 

 

Charity

Mundava

charity.mundava@postgrad.curtin.edu.au

Australia

640

Chia-Hsiang

Yang

yang@geod.tu-darmstadt.de

Germany

965

 

 

 

Total

$ 1605

Commission VIII

December  9-12, 2014 in Hyderabad, India

 

 

Praveen

Kumar

drpraveenba@gmail.com

India

435

Ravinder

Pal Singh

ravinderpsingh@live.com

India

440

Suchithra

Naish

s.naish@qut.edu.au

Australia

800

 

 

See Note on cash taken to India below.

Total

$ 1675

 

 

Total Midterm Symposia Travel Grants

$28,061

 

Total ISPRS-TIF Grants 2014

$ 32,166