home  Home      home  ISPRS Foundation      sitemap  Sitemap      search  Search    
 
October 19, 2017 
ISPRS ISAC - International Science Advisory Committee

 

The ISAC has been established to support the Council and the ISPRS General Assembly in identifying and addressing important S&T trends which impact the scope of the ISPRS Commissions and the activities which should be addressed by ISPRS Working Groups. The ISAC is to ensure that ISPRS S&T activities are in proper balance and cover the breadth of the Society's S&T mission.

ISAC Terms of Reference

  • Identify and prioritize scientific and technologic (S&T) trends which will impact the S&T activities of the Society and recommend actions to ISPRS Council.
  • Facilitate excellence in scientific research and development and the use of proper and appropriate technology by evaluating and refining S&T Resolutions proposed in advance by ISPRS Member Organizations and Commissions for approval by the quadrennial ISPRS General Assembly.
  • Collaborate with the ISPRS Council to formulate Resolutions for ISPRS General Assembly approval which will ensure that ISPRS is at the forefront of the S&T in the photogrammetry, remote sensing and spatial information sciences and covers the full breadth of the Society s mission.
  • Review proposed Working Groups Terms of Reference with Council and identify S&T gaps and overlaps and recommend corresponding fills and consolidations.
  • Evaluate inputs recommended for changing the overall scope and direction of S&T activities in the Society and advise Council accordingly.
  • Suggest collaborative S&T activities with other international societies and intergovernmental bodies to foster cooperation on the inter-disciplinary boundaries.
  • Propose worthy candidates for recognition and awards

 

ISAC Membership

ISAC MEMBER Discipline and organisations email
Ian Dowman
(ISAC Chair)
Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
University College London, UK
i.dowman@ucl.ac.uk
Kohei Cho Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
Tokai University, Japan
cho@yoyogi.ycc.u-tokai.ac.jp
Clive Fraser Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
University of Melbourne, Australia
c.fraser@unimelb.edu.au
Monika Sester Spatial Information Science
Leibniz University,  Hannover, Germany
Monika.Sester@ikg.uni-hannover.de
Jie Shan Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
Purdue University, USA
jshan@ecn.purdue.edu>
John Shi Spatial Information Science
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
lswzshi@polyu.edu.hk
Andrew Skidmore Remote Sensing
ITC, University of Twente, Netherlands
skidmore@itc.nl
George Vosselman Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
ITC, University of Twente, Netherlands
vosselman@itc.nl
Wolfgang Wagner Remote Sensing
Vienna University of Technology, Austria
ww@ipf.tuwien.ac.at
Stefan Winter Spatial Information Science
University of Melbourne, Australia
winter@unimelb.edu.au
Shailesh Nayak Earth Observation
Chairman, Indian Space Research Organisation
shailesh@moes.gov.in
Laurent Polidori Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
École supérieure des géomètres et topographes, Le Mans, France
laurent.polidori@esgt.cnam.fr
Marguerite Madden Spatial Information Science
University of Georgia, USA
mmadden@uga.edu
Sander Oude Elberink Spatial Information Science
University of Twente, The Netherlands
s.j.oudeelberink@utwente.nl
Julian Smit Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
University of Cape Town, South Africa
julian.smit@uct.ac.za
Jaime Hernandez Remote Sensing
University of Chile, Santiago, Chile
jhernand@uchile.cl