home  Home      home  ISPRS Foundation      sitemap  Sitemap      search  Search    
October 10, 2015 
Honorary Members

Honorary Members are individuals whose efforts in photogrammetry and remote sensing are exceptionally distinguished and who are duly nominated and elected. The ISPRS statues limit the number of Honorary Members to a maximum of ten at any time.

The living ISPRS Honorary Members are:

Mrs. Aino Savolainen Mrs. Aino Savolainen (1988)
Hollantilaisentie 22A11

Prof. Dr. Gottfried Konecny Prof. Dr. Gottfried Konecny (1992)
University of Hannover
Institute for Photogrammetry & Eng.Surveys
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover
Prof. Dr. Friedrich Ackermann Prof. Dr. Friedrich Ackermann (1996)
Institute for Photogrammetry
University of Stuttgart
Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 24
D-70174 Stuttgart
Prof. Shunji Murai Prof. Shunji Murai (2000)
4-21-9 Mejirodai, Hachioji
Tokyo 193-0833
Lawrence W. Fritz Lawrence W. Fritz (2004)
14833 Lake Terrace
Rockville, MD 20853-3632
Prof. Dr. Armin Gruen Prof. Dr. Armin Gruen (2008)
Institute of Geodesy and Photogrammetry
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
8093 Zurich
Prof. Dr. John C. Trinder Prof. Dr. John C. Trinder (2008)
School of Surveying and SIS
University of New South Wales
Sydney, NSW 2052
Prof. Dr. Ian Dowman Prof. Dr. Ian Dowman (2012)
Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering
University College London
Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT
United Kingdom
Prof. Dr. Li Deren Prof. Dr. Li Deren (2012)
Wuhan University