home  Home      home  ISPRS Foundation      sitemap  Sitemap      search  Search    

Internationale Gesellschaft für Photogrammetrie und Fernerkundung
Société Internationale de Photogrammétrie et de Télédétection

International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing


Bids and Nominations for the ISPRS period 2020 - 2024


Council welcomes

  • bids to host the 2024 ISPRS Congress
  • bids to host Technical Commissions in the 2020-2024 term
  • nominations for Council officer positions for the 2020-2024 term

» Read more details


Automatic Plagiarism Check for all ISPRS Proceedings

In the recent past, plagiarism has also reached ISPRS. In a number of cases, papers published in ISPRS proceedings had to be withdrawn after publication for this reason. In order to avoid the unpleasant circumstances accompanying such a withdrawal process in the future and to encourage authors to show an ethical publication behaviour, ISPRS will provide an automatic plagiarism check for proceedings papers. The process was developed together with our publisher Copernicus GmbH and will use the software iThenticate, employed for detecting plagiarisms in many scientific contributions worldwide. The service will be implemented for all ISPRS events producing Annals and /or Archive publications for which the contract between the event organiser and Copernicus GmbH is signed after Dec. 31,2019. The cost will be an additional 1,50 € excl. VAT per paper.

» Read more details


Keynote Speaker Programme

To improve the benefits ISPRS provides to its Ordinary, Associate and Regional Members, Council has now finalized the ISPRS Keynote Speaker Programme.

The programme enables Ordinary, Associate and Regional Members to ask for support when wanting to invite keynote speakers to their scientific meetings.

Expenses will be split between ISPRS, providing the travel expenses, and the organizing Member, covering the local costs.

Please see here for more information....

Find the application form for a Keynote Speaker here...



Special Issue: GIS in Healthcare

Fazlay S. Faruque of the Department of Preventive Medicine, University of Mississippi Medical Center, is happy to announce the call of the Special Issue "GIS in Healthcare" of the ISPRS International Journal of GeoInformation (IJGI), an international open-access peer-reviewed journal published by MDPI.

» Read more details


ISPRS Awards

We are seeking nominations for the ISPRS awards to be presented during the upcoming Congress in Nice in June 2020.

Full rules and regulations are available at https://www.isprs.org/society/awards.aspx
For online nominations please visit: https://www.isprs.org/society/awards/nominations/default.aspx

» Read more details


Seeking an Editor-in-Chief for the ISPRS Journal of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing

The flagship journal of the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS), the ISPRS Journal of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (P&RS), is seeking a new Editor-in-Chief, responsible primarily for photogrammetry and laser scanning. Published by Elsevier B.V., its aim is to be a channel of communication for scientists and professionals in all countries working in the many disciplines of photogrammetry, remote sensing, computer vision and other related fields. The scope of the journal is extensive and covers sensors, theory and algorithms, systems, experiments, developments and applications. A list of topic areas can be found at http://www.journals.elsevier.com/isprs-journal-of-photogrammetry-and-remote-sensing. It is one of the top ranked remote sensing journals with an impact factor of 6.942 and a 5-year impact factor of 7.856.

Due to the retirement of one of the Editors-in-Chief, Derek Lichti, a new replacement is needed to work alongside Editor-in-Chief Qihao Weng, who handles remote sensing manuscripts, to maintain and further the journal’s aim.

» Read more details

More Announcements


ISPRS Calendar – Last Added Events

03-05 Feb 2020
9th EARSeL Workshop Land Ice and Snow
Bern, Switzerland
16-18 Mar 2020
Paphos, Cyprus
23-25 Mar 2020
Geo Week 2020
Washington DC, USA
26-28 May 2020
Joint EARSeL Workshop "Earth Observation for sustainable cities and communities"
Li├Ęge, Belgium
24-29 Aug 2020
FOSS4G 2020
Calgary, AB, Canada
08-11 Sep 2020
3D GeoInfo 2020
London, UK

Visit the ISPRS Calendar


ISPRS Job Opportunities – Last Added Jobs

Lecturer in Spatial Sciences and 3D Analysis
University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia
Deadline: 31-Dec-2019

Machine learning for yield forecasting using EO and meteorological data, JRC-EC
Food Security Unit, European Commission - Joint Research Centre, Ispra, Italy


See more Job Opportunities