ISPRS News

Announcement

Call for papers

ISPRS Congress 2022 Nice, France
6 – 11 June 2022

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing invites you to submit your research (extended abstracts and full papers) to the XXIV ISPRS Congress 2022 by January 10, 2022. We are looking forward to holding the Congress in person, and will adopt a hybrid format to accommodate those unable to travel. See details on the website of the congress.

» Read more details

Announcement

2021 Virtual Keynote Speaker Series

Nicolas Paparoditis, Congress Director Nice 2022 and
Christian Heipke, ISPRS President

All you ever wanted to know about the ISPRS Congress in Nice 2022

October 5, 2021

8 am CEST (2 am in New York, 3 am Rio de Janeiro, 6 am UTC, 2 pm in Beijing, 5 pm Sydney),

and

4 pm CEST (10 am in New York, 11 am Rio de Janeiro, 2 pm UTC, 10 pm in Beijing, 1am, 6 Oct., Sydney)

» Read more details

Announcement

ISPRS Congress 2022 – Call for Thematic Sessions

Today more than ever, Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing, and Spatial Information Sciences are fast-moving fields. The 2022 edition of the XXIV ISPRS Congress will dedicate a parallel track for Thematic Sessions to cover new topics, methods, and applications. We will reconduct some of last year’s Thematic Sessions, and are opening a call for new proposals (submission deadline: 15 October). All details on the web-site of the congress.

Announcement

ISPRS Congress 2022 – deadline for papers announced

We are pleased to announce the 2022 physical edition of the XXIVth ISPRS Congress, which will take place on June 6-11, 2022 in Nice, France, https://www.isprs2022-nice.com/.

With our strict hygiene concept, we are confident that we will be able to safely host you in Nice to allow you to network and to meet old and new colleagues and friends. In addition to the physical event we will propose remote participation for those who prefer not to travel.

The deadline for both full papers and abstracts is January 10, 2022.

Nioclas Paparoditis, Congress Director
 

Announcement

2021 Virtual Keynote Speaker Series

Prof. Dr. Arzu Çöltekin
Human cognition and visuo-spatial information: Experiments in visualization and virtual reality

Thursday, 30.9.2021 at 14:00 CEST(12 p.m. UTC)

» Read more details

Announcement

Statement from the International Science Council delegation to the UNESCO Special Committee meeting on Open Science, 6-12 May 2021

You are free to download and republish on your website and scientific journal. For more information on the ISC’s project on Open Science, visit https://council.science/actionplan/open-science/ or contact ISC Science Officer, Megha Sud.

Find here the full announcement

Announcement

Position Available: The ISPRS Foundation (TIF) Operations Officer

The ISPRS Foundation (TIF) is seeking a replacement for Emeritus Professor John Trinder, who has served as chair of the Board of Trustees of TIF from 2004 to 2006 and as operations officer from 2006 to the present. He has done wonderful service for the organization and TIF’s success has been dependent on his conscientious work.

Please refer to the description of the post and contact Dr. Stewart Walker, current chair of the Board of Trustees, at foundationchair@isprs.org if you are interested or if you know someone who may be.

» Read more details

Airbus DS Geo GmbH
 
 
Nice 2022
XXIVth ISPRS Congress:

June 6-11, 2022
Nice, FRANCE
deadline for paper submission:
10 January 2022

 

ISPRS Publications

 
See more
 

ISPRS Archives – Last Added Volumes

XLVI-4/W2-2021

FOSS4G 2021 – Academic Track

27 Sep - 2 Oct 2021
Buenos Aires, Argentina
 
XLVI-4/W1-2021

6th International Conference on Smart Data and Smart Cities

15-17 Sep 2021
Stuttgart, Germany
 
XLVI-M-1-2021

28th CIPA Symposium “Great Learning & Digital Emotion”

28 Aug - 1 Sep 2021
Beijing, China
 
XLIV-M-3-2021

ASPRS 2021 Annual Conference

29 Mar - 2 Apr 2021
virtual, USA
 

 
Visit the ISPRS Archives

 

 

ISPRS Annals – Last Added Volumes

VIII-4/W1-2021

6th International Conference on Smart Data and Smart Cities

15-17 Sep 2021
Stuttgart, Germany
 
VIII-M-1-2021

28th CIPA Symposium “Great Learning & Digital Emotion”

28 Aug - 1 Sep 2021
Beijing, China
 
V-5-2021

XXIV ISPRS Congress, 2021 edition,Commission V and Youth Forum

5-9 Jul 2021
on-line,
Nice, France
 
V-4-2021

XXIV ISPRS Congress, 2021 edition,Commission IV

5-9 Jul 2021
on-line,
Nice, France
 

 
Visit the ISPRS Annals

 

 

ISPRS Services

ISPRS Calendar – Last Added Events

23-27 Oct 2022
PECORA 22
Denver, CO, USA
 

 
Visit the ISPRS Calendar

 

 

ISPRS Job Opportunities – Last Added Jobs

15-Sep-2021
Several positions: Research scientist (Atmospheric Modeling), Research scientist (Data Assimilation), Research scientist (Data Analysis and Diagnostics), Research scientist (Machine Learning)

 
14-Sep-2021
Professor of Geospatial Engineering
Deadline: 3-Oct-2021

 

 
See more Job Opportunities

 

Logo

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

ISPRS
c/o
Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover
GERMANY
Email: isprs-sg@isprs.org