home  Home      home  ISPRS Foundation      sitemap  Sitemap      search  Search    
July 25, 2016 

Internationale Gesellschaft für Photogrammetrie und Fernerkundung
Société Internationale de Photogrammétrie et de Télédétection

International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing

Results of GA's Election for 2016 – 2020 Inter-Congress Period


XXIVth ISPRS Congress 2020 will be held in France (Nice) with Nicolas Paparoditis as Congress Director


Council 2016 - 2020

ISPRS President: Christian Heipke, Germany
ISPRS Secretary General: Lena Halounová, Czech Republic
ISPRS Congress Director: Nicolas Paparoditis, France
ISPRS 1st Vice President: Chen Jun, China
ISPRS 2nd Vice President: Charles Toth, USA
ISPRS Treasurer: Songnian Li, Canada


ISPRS Commissions 2016-2020

Commission I
Sensor Systems
DGPF (Germany) and SBC (Brazil)
with Stefan Hinz and Raul Feitosa as President and Vice President
Commission II
SIFET (Italy) and JSPRS (Japan)
with Fabio Remondino and Takashi Fuse as President and Vice President
Commission III
Remote Sensing
CSSMG (PR China) and CIG (Canada)
with Jiang Jie and Ahmed Shaker as President and Vice President
Commission IV
Spatial Information Science
GIN (The Netherlands) and CIG (Canada)
with Sisi Zlatanova and Suzanna Dragicevic as President and Vice President
Commission V
Education and Outreach
ISRS (India)
with A Senthi Kumar and PLN Raju as President and Vice President




The following awards will be presented at the XXIII Congress in Prague:

Award Awardee(s)
Brock Gold Medal Award Wolfgang Förstner (GER)
Otto von Gruber Award Wai Yeung Yan (CAN)
U.V. Helava Award Devis Tuia (CH), Rémi Flamary (F), Nicolas Courty (F)
Samuel Gamble Award Naser El Sheimy (CAN)
Willem Schermerhorn Award Uwe Stilla (GER)
Schwidefsky Medal Charles Toth (US), Clément Mallet (F)
Eduard Dolezal Award P.V Radhadevi (IND)
Wang Zhizhou Award Andrew Hudson-Smith (UK)
Karl Kraus Medal Ian Dowman (UK), Karsten Jacobsen (GER), Gottfried Konecny (GER) & Rainer Sandau (GER)
Frederick J Doyle Award Wolfgang Wagner (AUT)
Giuseppe Inghilleri Award Sander Oude Elberink (NL)
Young Author's Award
TC I Yuanxin Ye (CHINA)
TC II Christian Kehl (NOR)
TC III Andreas Ley (GER)
TC IV Constantin-Ioan Nandra (ROM)
TC V Ana Djuricic (AUT)
TC VI Raechel Bianchetti (US)
TC VII Benson Kipkemboi Kenduiywo (GER)
TC VIII Katalin Kiss (HUN)
President's Honorary Citations
TC I Görres Grenzdörffer (GER), Costas Armenakis (CAN)
TC II Monika Sester (GER)
TC III Michael Yang (GER)
TC IV Sisi Zlatanova (NL)
TC V Mark Shortis (AUS)
TC VI Anjana Vyas(IND)
TC VII Batuhan Osmanoglu (US)
TC VIII Fazlay Faruque (US)

More information on the awards can be found at http://www.isprs.org/society/awards.aspx. The winners of the awards will be presented in detail in the ISPRS eBulletin to be published after the Congress.

More Announcements