home  Home      sitemap  Sitemap      search  Search    
August 21, 2019 
Grant Awardees 2009

Honor Roll of 2009 Grantees

With thanks to our Donors, event sponsors and grant evaluation committees we are pleased to announce that The ISPRS Foundation (TIF) funding for 2009 has been provided in the three TIF grant categories of:

Research Initiatives″ ″Travel Grants″ ″Tools & Literature


Grants for Research Initiatives

Congratulations to the following successful applicants whose projects have been deemed worthy of financial grants to pursue their proposed projects.

        Prof. Jianya Gong – Wuhan University ″Integrating Virtual Globe and Web Service Technologies for ISPRS Higher Education Teaching and Research″
  Dr. Andrew Hudson-Smith – University College London, and
  Dr. Chris Pettit – University of Melbourne ″Establishment of a blogging, forum and image sharing systems as part of the current ISPRS web presence″
  Dr. Derek Lichti – University of Calgary ″Compilation of an authoritative, on-line bibliography on Terrestrial Laser Scanning″ (methodology to be transferable to other topics)




Travel Grants

We are pleased to announce that eight (8) Travel Grants were awarded to deserving grantees from eight (8) countries for their participation in the events listed below.
Congratulations to the following Grantees:

33rd ISRSE Symposium & GEOSS Workshop
3-8 May – Stresa, Italy

       Mr. Noureddine Bijaber – Royal Centre for Remote Sensing

       Mr. Faisal Qamer – World Wildlife Fund

       Mr. Peter Wangai – Technical University of Munich



GEOSS Workshop & Africa GIS 2009
23-25 October & 26-29 October – Kampala, Uganda
(Grants sponsored by the Trust Fund Amsterdam 2000)

       Mr. Kweku Eshun – University of Cape Coast

       Mr. Onesmo Kivuyo – FARM Africa



Africa GIS 2009
26-29 October – Kampala, Uganda
(Grants sponsored by the Trust Fund Amsterdam 2000)

       Mr. Takem Bienvenu – Cartography

       Mr. Moses Chege – UNEP

       Mr. Olutoyin Fashae – University of Ibadan




Tools & Literature Grants

Participants to the ″33rd International Symposium of Remote Sensing of the Environment″ in Stresa, Italy who made donations as part of their registration were entered into a blind drawing to win prizes. The ISPRS Foundation congratulates the following three prize winners and offers thanks to the In-Kind donors

USA -  
Mr. Rickey Petty – Book-ESRI Map Book, volume 22
– In-Kind Donor ESRI www.esri.com

Mrs. Marte Indregard – Book-A to Z GIS
– In-Kind Donor ESRI www.esri.com

Mr. Sebastian Weide – MS Office Visio Professional 2007 http://office.microsoft.com
– In-Kind Donor Jim Weber, ICRSE