Grant Awardees 2014
ISPRS-TIF Support for Summer Schools 2014
11th Student Consortium - WG VI/5 Summer School, Wuhan, China

 

3000
19-28 May 2014    
       
12th  Student Consortium - WG VI/5 Summer School, Myanmar, Indonesia ($2995 dispersed in 2015) 0
1-5 November 2014    
Travel Support for Sheryl Rose Cay Reyes to travel from the Philippines to attend the 11th Summer School in Wuhan, China as the ISPRS Student Consortium Representative 1105

 

 

Total International Workshop Support

$4105

 

ISPRS-TIF Travel Grants for Mid-Term Symposia 2014

First name Surname Email address Country of residence Amount
USD
Commission I November 17-20, 2014 in Denver, USA    
Rizwan Ansari rizwan@iitb.ac.in India 2000
Ogunmola James kennybonzo@yahoo.com Nigeria 360
Arnadi Murtiyoso arnadi.murtiyoso@insa-strasbourg.fr France 1255
Jing Tan tanjing@whu.edu.cn China 1000
      Total $ 4615
Commission II October 6-8, 2014 in Toronto, Canada    
Amina Abdelkadir Mohammedshum aminaabdelkadir@yahoo.com Ethiopia 3000
Zhou Xingang xingang_zhou@connect.hku.hk Hong Kong 850
Heather McGrath heather.mcgrath@unb.ca Canada 300
      Total $ 4150
Commission III September 5-7, 2014 in Zurich, Switzerland    
Raghavendra Bhalerao raghavendra.bhalerao@gmail.com India 1000
Hetti Nalani nalani@sab.ac.lk Sri Lanka 1962
Xue Wan x.wan12@imperial.ac.uk UK 741
    Note: funds dispersed in CHF Total $ 3703
    See Note (1) below concerning currency conversion.
Commission IV May 14-16, 2014 in Suzhou, China    
Ender Tasdelen e.tasdelen@mailbox.tu-berlin.de Germany 1300
Natalia Kozlova natally.ko@gmail.com Russia 1500
      Total $ 2800
Commission V June 23-25, 2014 in Riva, Italy    
Ana Djuricic anadjuricic88@gmail.com Austria 250
184 EUR
Winhard Tampubolon winhard.tampubolon@unibw.de Germany 250
184 EUR
SURABHI Gupta surabhi131190@gmail.com India 750
552 EUR
Salil Goel goel.salilg@gmail.com India 750
552 EUR
Jesse Rafeiro j.rafeiro@hotmail.com Canada 750
552 EUR
Mostafa Arastounia marastou@ucalgary.ca Note: He could not attend the Symposium due to visa issue, but TIF gave permission to send his Travel Award to reimburse airfare already purchased. Canada 750
Georgina Stavropoulou ginanoelma@yahoo.gr UK 600
442 EUR
    Note: funds dispersed in Euros
2466 EUR = $3387.79
$3387.79 + $750 = $4137.79
Total $4100
2466EUR
$4137.79
         
Commission VI May 19-21, 2014 in Wuhan, China    
Justyna Jeziorska justyna.jeziorska@uni.wroc.pl Poland 1485
Mohammad Muqeet Khan mmuqeetkhan84@gmail.com   560
Amin Mobasheri a.mobasheri@khi.ac.ir Iran 1500
Rawal Darshana Rameshchandra rawalnet@cept.ac.in India 500
Hissein Yahidi vahidi23800@alumni.itc.nl Netherlands 1330
       
    Total $ 5375
Commission VII September  29-October 2, 2014 in Istanbul, Turkey    
Charity Mundava charity.mundava@postgrad.curtin.edu.au Australia 640
Chia-Hsiang Yang yang@geod.tu-darmstadt.de Germany 965
      Total $ 1605
Commission VIII December  9-12, 2014 in Hyderabad, India    
Praveen Kumar drpraveenba@gmail.com India 435
Ravinder Pal Singh ravinderpsingh@live.com India 440
Suchithra Naish s.naish@qut.edu.au Australia 800
    See Note on cash taken to India below. Total $ 1675
    Total Midterm Symposia Travel Grants $28,061
 
Total ISPRS-TIF Grants 2014 $ 32,166

 

 

 

 

Logo

The ISPRS Foundation, Inc. (TIF) is an independently registered entity that has been established to provide financial assistance and in-kind support solely for benevolent purposes that are pursued by The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS).

Useful External Links

Our Contact

The ISPRS Foundation
c/o
Em Professor John C. Trinder
School of Surveying and SIS
The University of NSW
UNSW SYDNEY 2052 NSW
AUSTRALIA
Email: foundation@isprs.org