ISPRS Announcements

ISPRS announces Awards to be presented at the XXIV ISPRS Congress in Nice


Award Awardee(s)
Brock Gold Medal Award Deren Li (CHINA)
Otto von Gruber Award not awarded
Samuel Gamble Award Jan Skaloud (CH)
Jonathan Li (CAN)
Willem Schermerhorn Award Michael Yang (NL)
Schwidefsky Medal Derek Lichti (CAN)
Wang Zhizhuo Award Wolfgang Kainz (AUT)
Karl Kraus Medal Wolfgang Förstner and Bernhard P. Wrobel (GER)
Frederick J Doyle Award Konrad Schindler (CH)
Giuseppe Inghilleri Award Cheng Wang (CHINA)
Marc-Pierrot Deseilligny (F)
Eduard Dolezal Award Damdinsuren Amarsaikhan (MNG)
U.V. Helava Award Davide Cucci, Martin Rehak and Jan Skaloud (CH)
Jack Dangermond Award Florent Poux and Roland Billen (BEL)
Young Author's Award
TC I Emmanuel Cledat (CH)
Stefan Blaser (CH)
TC II Dennis Wittich (GER)
Eleonora Maset (IT)
TC III Rory Clifford Pittman (CAN)
Jiangyuan Zeng (CHINA)
TC IV Patrick Hübner (GER)
Xiaoli Li (CHINA)
TC V Priyanka Singh (IND)
Recep Can (TR)
President's Honorary Citations
TC I Francesco Nex (NL)
TC II Diego Gonzalez-Aguilera (ESP)
TC III Eija Honkavaara (FIN)
TC IV Maria Antonia Brovelli (ITA)
TC V Vladimir A. Seredovich (RUS)
Student Consortium Service Award Sheryl Rose Reyes (PHL)


The ISPRS Council wholeheartedly congratulates all awardees to their splendid success! We also want to thank all nominators, jury members and everybody else who had a part in selecting the awardees. More information on ISPRS awards can be found at

Unfortunately, due to the current situation, the awards can only be presented at the ISPRS Congress in Nice in July 2021.




Nice 2020
XXIVth ISPRS Congress:

July 4-10, 2021

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover