ISPRS Announcements

Change in TC II Leadership

As a consequence of the continuing ISPRS term due to the ongoing pandemic, and for perfectly understandable reasons, Fabio Remondino and Takashi Fuse have decided to stand down from the Commission II leadership for the remainder of this period. 

Council thanks both Fabio and Takashi for their past commitment to ISPRS, and especially for the extensive work they have done to ensure the success of Commission II over these past five years. We wish them both all the best for the future.

It is with great pleasure that Council announces their replacements. SIFET, the Italian host of Commission II, together with the Japanese Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, has selected as TC President, Alper Yilmaz from Ohio State University, and Jan Dirk Wegner, from ETH Zürich als Vice-President. 

Alper and Jan are both well know ISPRS faces and Council is very grateful that they both accepted the position for the rest of this ISPRS term.



Nice 2020
XXIVth ISPRS Congress:

June 6-11, 2022

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover