ISPRS Announcements

New Members for ISPRS Financial Commission

In view of the continuing ISPRS term and due to other commitments, ISPRS farewells another two trusted officers.

Jon Mills, Chair of the Financial Commission, and Financial Commission member, Manos Baltsavias have stepped down. Both Jon and Manos have dedicated many years to ISPRS in various offices, for which Council, on behalf of the Society, gratefully thanks them and wishes them well for the future.

Council is very pleased that Financial Commission member George Vosselman continues on, taking over the position of Chair, and that Fulvio De Rinaudo, from Politecnico di Torino (Financial Commission member 2012-16), and Petri Rönnholm, from Aalto University, Finland, have kindly accepted to fill the vacated positions for the remainder of this term.

Many thanks go to them all for taking this on.



Nice 2020
XXIVth ISPRS Congress:

June 6-11, 2022

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover