ISPRS Announcements
 
Announcement

Webinar Series by ISPRS TC IV

Smart, Sustainable and Resilient Cities (approximately 1.5 hours)

Date/Time: Thursday, December 2, 16:00 EST (UTC -5) in Atlanta, GA; Thursday, December 2, 22:00 CET (UTC +1) in Italy; Friday, December 3, 5:00 CST (UTC +8) in Beijing, China and Friday, December 3, 7:00 AEST (UTC +10) in Queensland, Australia; Friday, December 3, 8:00 AEDT (UTC +11) in Sydney, Australia

Register

 

 

ISPRS WG IV/6 (SDI: Internet of Things and Spatial Decision Support) Webinar

Moderator: Prof. Dr. Marguerite Madden, Chair of ISPRS WG IV/6
Department of Geography, University of Georgia, USA



Lecture 1 - Dr. Dev Raj Paudyal
Lecturer, School of Civil Engineering and Surveying, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
Topic: Open spatial data infrastructure and the Internet of Things with application in Smart Cities.



Lecture 2 - Dr. Mingshu Wang
Associate Professor, School of Geographical & Earth Sciences, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Topic: Polycentric urban structure and city performance.



Lecture 3 - Dr. Bandana Kar
Senior R&D Staff and Group Lead, Built Environment Characterization Group, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
Topic: DisasterAWARE – A Global Flood Alerting Platform.

 

 

 
Nice 2020
XXIVth ISPRS Congress:

June 6-11, 2022
Nice, FRANCE
 
 
 
 
 
Logo

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

ISPRS
c/o
Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover
GERMANY
Email: isprs-sg@isprs.org