ISPRS Announcements
 
Announcement

Webinar Series by ISPRS TC IV

Discrete Global Grid Systems for Geospatial Data Integration and Analysis

Date/Time: January 10th, 2022; 9 am MST; 11 am EST; 4 pm UTC

Duration: approx. 1h15m

 

Register

 

 

ISPRS WG IV/7 (Geo-Data Management) Webinar

Speakers: Emmanuel Stefanakis; Perry Peterson; Erin Li, Marta Padilla Ruiz; David Bowater
Department of Geomatics Engineering, University of Calgary, Canada

Moderator: Prof Emmanuel Stefanakis (University of Calgary)

Contact person: Prof Emmanuel Stefanakis (emmanuel.stefanakis@ucalgary.ca)
Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

 

Short description:
Discrete Global Grid Systems (DGGS) are increasingly being adopted for modelling, analysis, and visualization of geospatial data. DGGS have been identified as the backbone of modern Digital Earth frameworks as they “improve the way information is referenced to the earth.” This webinar will provide an overview of the DGGS concepts, DGGS initiatives in Canada, and the research directions and outcomes of our group at the University of Calgary.

 

 

 

 
Nice 2020
XXIVth ISPRS Congress:

June 6-11, 2022
Nice, FRANCE
 
 
 
 
 
Logo

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

ISPRS
c/o
Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover
GERMANY
Email: isprs-sg@isprs.org