ISPRS Announcements

Bids and Nominations for the 2022 – 2026 Inter-Congress Period

Bids for the XXV ISPRS Congress 2026

(listed in alphabetical order)

Canada, Toronto    Congress Director: Derek Lichti, University of Calgary
China, Wuhan Congress Director: Huayi Wu, Wuhan University; see as well the video
Korea, Daegu Congress Director: Woosug Cho, Inha University, see as well the eBook

Bids for Technical Commissions 2022-2026


Commission I - Sensor Systems

Chinese Society for Geodesy Photogrammetry and Cartography
Proposed President: TANG Xinming, Land Satellite Remote Sensing Application Center, Ministry of Natural Resources of the People’s Republic of China
Proposed Vice-president:     Antonio Maria Garcia Tommaselli, São Paulo State University, Brazil
Proposed Secretary: ZHANG Tao, Land Satellite Remote Sensing Application Center, Ministry of Natural Resources of the People’s Republic of China


Commission II – Photogrammetry

1. Chinese Society for Geodesy Photogrammetry and Cartography
Proposed President: YANG Bisheng, Wuhan University, China
Proposed Vice-president:     Hyyppä Juha, Finnish Geospatial Research Institute, Finland
Proposed Secretary: CHEN Chi, Wuhan University, China
2. American Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
Proposed President: Alper Yilmaz, The Ohio State University, USA
Proposed Vice-president:     Jan Dirk Wegner, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Proposed Secretary: Rongjun Qin, The Ohio State University, USA


Commission III - Remote Sensing

1. Indian Society of Remote Sensing
Proposed President: Prakash Chauhan, National Remote Sensing Centre, ISRO, Hyderabad
Proposed Vice-president:     Sultan Kocaman, Hacettepe University, Ankara, Turkey
Proposed Secretary: Sameer Saran, Indian Institute of Remote Sensing, Indian Space Research Organisation
2. Société Française de Photogrammétrie et de Télédétection
Proposed President: Laurent Polidori, Universidade Federal do Pará, Brazil, and Centre d’Etudes Spatiales de la Biosphère, France
Proposed Vice-president:     Alessandra Gomes, Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais, Brazil
Proposed Secretary: Jean-François Faure, Institute of Research for Development, France


Commission IV - Spatial Information Systems

Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute, Australia
Proposed President: Sisi Zlatanova, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
Proposed Vice-president:     Maria Antonia Brovelli, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Proposed Secretary: Hao Wu, National Geomatics Center of China, Beijing, China


Commission V - Education and Outreach

Philippine Geosciences and Remote Sensing Society
Proposed President: Gay Jane Perez, Philippine Space Agency, Philippines
Proposed Vice-president:     Josefino Comiso, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, USA
Proposed Secretary: Ayin Tamondong, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Philippines


Nominations for Council Positions 2022-2026

President: Lena Halounová, Czech Republic
Vice President:     Nicolas Paparoditis,  France
Secretary General: Jie Jiang, China
Treasurer: Stewart Walker, USA
Past President: The position will be filled by appointment.
Christian Heipke, the current president has indicated his willingness to serve in this office from 2022-2026.



Nice 2020
XXIVth ISPRS Congress:

June 6-11, 2022

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover